We Are Broadcasters

Event Time

Originally Aired - Tuesday, April 18   |   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

Event Location

North Hall   |   Main Stage

Pass Required: Exhibits Pass (All-Badge Access)

Don't have this pass? Register Now!

Info Alert

Create or Log in to myNAB Show to see Videos and Resources.




Log in to your myNAB Show to join the zoom meeting!


Info Alert

This Session Has Not Started Yet

Be sure to come back after the session starts to have access to session resources.

Includes the presentation of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards, NAB Crystal Heritage Award, Engineering Achievement Award for Radio and Television, and more.

Radio Engineering Achievement Award Recipient: Michael Cooney,chief technology officer, Beasley Media Group

Television Engineering Achievement Award Recipient: H. Douglas Lung, vice president, Broadcast Technology, NBCUniversal Local

Crystal Radio Award Finalists
Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their year-round commitment to community service. The 2023 finalists will be celebrated and the winners announced during the We Are Broadcasters Awards ceremony held at 10 a.m., Tuesday, April 18 on the Main Stage at NAB Show in Las Vegas.

Crystal Heritage Award recipient – KTAR-FM
NAB will also present Bonneville International’s KTAR-FM Phoenix, Ariz. with the esteemed Crystal Heritage Award during the ceremony. The Heritage Award recognizes radio stations that have won a total of five Crystal Radio Awards for exceptional year-round community service efforts. Only 10 other stations have received this honor.

Broadcast Engineering and Next-Gen Technologies | Radio | Awards Ceremony |


Michael Cooney
Chief Technology Officer
Beasley Media Group
Ryan Hatch
Senior Vice President and Market Manager
Bonneville International, Phoenix, Az., KTAR-FM
H. Douglas Lung
Vice President, Broadcast Technology
NBCUniversal Local
Ruth Presslaff
Board of Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio, Presslaff Interactive Revenue